2020 Ignatz Award nominees announced

The Ignatz Awards celebrate outstanding achievement in independent comics and cartooning.

The Small Press Expo has announced the 2020 Ignatz Award nominees. The Ignatz Awards, which have been handed out since 1997, celebrate the outstanding achievements of independent comics, graphic novels and alternative political cartoons.

The nominees were determined by a panel that included Scott Cederlund, November Garcia, Malala Gharib and Rosemary Valero-O’Connell.

Voting for the annual Ignatz Awards is usually limited to the attendees of the Small Press Expo, but with no physical event being held this year, they are opening it up to everyone. You can register to vote here.

The awards presentation will be livestreamed Sept. 12. And here are the nominees:

Continue reading “2020 Ignatz Award nominees announced”