Faerber + Guglielmini return to the world of ‘Near Death’

Image will publish ‘Over My Dead Body,” an OGN set in the same world as ‘Near Death,’ in January.

Jay Faerber, Simone Guglielmini, Gigi Baldassini and Ron Riley will return to the world of Near Death in an original graphic novel set to be released by Image Comics in January. Titled Over My Dead Body, the story features Markham, a contract killer serving time who is tasked with saving the prison warden’s daughter.

“Since the moment Near Death ended, Simone and I have been planning the next step in Markham’s path to redemption,” said Faerber. “We’re thrilled to unveil this new thriller that serves as a continuation of that series, but is presented in a fresh, accessible format for new readers.”

Cover by Jacob Phillips

Here’s how Image describes the series:

In Over My Dead Body, a prison warden’s daughter has fallen in with a separatist militia, and the warden’s only chance to rescue her is his most dangerous inmate: the notorious contract killer, Markham. Markham claims that a near-death experience convinced him to atone for his past sins, and to start saving lives instead of taking them. This may be Markham’s one last shot at redemption. But is he ready to die for that shot? Over My Dead Body is a fast-paced, pulpy thriller perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and John Wick.

Look for it in January.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.