Taylor + Di Nicuolo have ‘Seven Secrets’ to share in August

BOOM! Studios will publish a series about “seven powerful secrets” that could change the world.

Tom Taylor and Daniele Di Nicuolo are teaming up for a new series about “seven powerful secrets” that could change the world.

Seven Secrets #1 will arrive from BOOM! Studios in August, by the writer of The Deep and Suicide Squad, and the artist of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers.

“I can’t wait to share one of the most ambitious stories I’ve ever been a part of with every comic reader out there. Daniele’s art will make you fall in love with Caspar and our whole cast of characters,” said Taylor. “What are the Seven Secrets? Why are they so fiercely protected? Join me, Daniele, and BOOM! Studios for a chance to learn what’s been hidden.”

Here’s how BOOM! describes the series:

For centuries, the Order has trusted in Keepers and Holders to guard the Secrets in seven briefcases against all harm but when their stronghold is attacked and the secrets put in peril, the entire Order must face their greatest fear—an enemy who knows too much and is willing to kill to get what he wants.

Now, the Order’s newest member, Caspar, must discover the truth of the Secrets before the enemy does, or risk losing everything.

Seven Secrets is the type of story I always dreamed of working on, and I can’t believe BOOM! Studios is giving me the chance, alongside the incredible Tom Taylor,” said Di Nicuolo. “Characters, emotions and good old action are expertly combined in this tale, and I can’t wait to show what the seven secrets are because I’m sure fans will have as much fun reading it as I’ve had drawing it!”

You can check out some variant cover art and character designs for the series below.

One thought on “Taylor + Di Nicuolo have ‘Seven Secrets’ to share in August”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.