DC announces ‘Infinite Frontier’ miniseries

Joshua Williamson and Xermanico will pick up on plot threads from ‘Infinite Frontier’ #0 in a six-issue series beginning this summer.

With Infinite Frontier #0 hitting shelves today, DC has announced — both via press release and in the comic itself — plans for a six-issue Infinite Frontier miniseries.

The creative team of Joshua Williamson and Xermanico will expand on some of the storylines featured in the #0 issue. [Potential SPOILERS for Infinite Frontier #0 below]

(interior artwork from Infinite Frontier #0 by John Timms and Alex Sinclair)

Infinite Frontier #0 is pretty much an anthology, telling small stories that set up upcoming plotlines in many of DC’s titles, including Superman, Batman and the new Green Lantern title, among others. But some of the characters featured in the issue don’t seem to have another home — Alan Scott, Jade and Obsidian share a very personal moment in one scene, while Roy Harper’s resurrection is featured in another.

According to the press release, Infinite Frontiers will pick up on some of them:

In this summer event, Alan Scott, the Green Lantern from the Justice Society of America, has noticed some of his allies are still missing in action, and he’s determined to find them. There are others, though, that would rather remain hidden than explain themselves, like Roy Harper, a.k.a. Arsenal, a man who should be dead now is not. Plus, what does all this mean for the DCU’s place in the Multiverse? On opposite sides of a dimensional divide, both Barry Allen and President Superman ponder this question. Not to mention the Darkseid of it all! Or a team of Multiversal heroes called Justice Incarnate!

Infinite Frontier #1 arrives in June, featuring a cover by Mitch Gerads.

2 thoughts on “DC announces ‘Infinite Frontier’ miniseries”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.