‘X-Men,’ ‘The Magicians: New Class’ win at the 2021 Dragon Awards

Congratulations to this year’s winners.

The 2021 Dragon Awards were announced this past weekend during Dragon Con, recognizing science fiction and fantasy books, movies, video games and comics.

The awards, which have been presented annually since 2016, recognize comics in two categories — “Best Comic Book” and “Best Graphic Novel.” After a jury selected the nominees, the winners were selected in an open vote from the general public.

The winners are:

Best Comic Book

  • Immortal Hulk by Al Ewing, Joe Bennett
  • Once & Future by Kieron Gillen, Dan Mora
  • Winner: X-Men by Jonathan Hickman, Mahmud Asrar
  • Monstress by Marjorie Liu, Sana Takeda
  • Invisible Kingdom by G. Willow Wilson, Christian Ward
  • Daredevil by Chip Zdarsky, Marco Checchetto

Best Graphic Novel

  • Pulp by Ed Brubaker, Sean Phillips, Jacob Phillips
  • Dracula, Motherf**ker by Alex de Campi, Erica Henderson
  • Winner: The Magicians: New Class by Lev Grossman, Lilah Sturges, Pius Bak
  • The Green Lantern Season Two by Grant Morrison, Liam Sharp
  • The Magic Fish by Trung Le Nguyen
  • The Book Tour by Andi Watson

You can see the complete list of all winners in all the categories here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.