Winners announced for the 2022 Ringo Awards

The winners were announced in a ceremony held at the Baltimore Comic-Con this weekend.

The winners for the 2022 Ringo Awards were announced last night at the Baltimore Comic-Con, making this the sixth year for the awards program named for artist Mike Wieringo, who passed away in 2007.

Nominees were chosen by fans, along with a panel of judges that included artist Jim Calafiore, Finder creator Carla Speed McNeil, writer Jarrett Melendez, retailer Joe Murray and author/comics professor Qiana Whitted.

Besides the Ringo Award themselves, a few other awards were given out during the ceremony:

  • Mike Wieringo Spirit Award: Jonna and the Unpossible Monsters, Oni Press
  • Dick Giordano Humanitarian of the Year Award: Scott Dunbier
  • Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award: Steve Geppi

And here are the winners, in bold:

Continue reading “Winners announced for the 2022 Ringo Awards”