Nominees announced for this year’s Reuben Award

Nominees include Lynda Barry, Stephan Pastis, Hilary Price, Mark Tatulli and Glen Keane.

The National Cartoonists Society has announced the nominees for the 2017 NCS Reuben Award for “Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year.”

The nominees include:

  • Lynda Barry, who received the Milton Caniff Lifetime Achievement Award last year from the NCS.
  • Stephan Pastis of Pearls Before Swine fame, who has been nominated eight times before.
  • Rhymes With Orange creator Hilary Price, with her fourth nomination.
  • Mark Tatulli, creator of Lio and Heart of the City.
  • Disney Legend Glen Keane, whose animated short Dear Basketball, created with basketball player Kobe Bryant, won an Academy Award last year.

Ann Telnaes received the award last year.

The winner will be announced at the 72nd Annual Reuben Awards dinner on May 26 in Philadelphia.

One thought on “Nominees announced for this year’s Reuben Award”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.