Bendis’ Wonder Comics line to feature ‘Young Justice,’ ‘Wonder Twins’ and more

David Walker, Sam Humphries, Joe Quinones, Patrick Gleason and more join Bendis for his curated imprint.

Shortly after Brian Michael Bendis signed an exclusive contract with DC Comics, the publisher announced that the writer of Action Comics and Superman would also oversee a curated/”pop-up” imprint that would “feature some of Bendis’ all-time favorite characters in very unique and unusual situations, combined with new characters created specifically for this new imprint.”

Today at the New York Comic Con, DC publishers Dan DiDio and Jim Lee hosted a “Meet the Publishers” panel where Bendis revealed more details about his imprint. The imprint, Wonder Comics, will feature four “teen-focused, in-continuity comic books scheduled to debut in early 2019.”

The four titles are:

  • Young Justice, which will reunite Impulse, Superboy Conner Kent and Tim Drake/Robin, who once starred in the Peter David-written title of the same name. Bendis will write it, with Patrick Gleason on art.
  • Naomi, which Bendis will co-write with David Walker, with art by Jamal Campbell.
  • Wonder Twins, written by Mark Russell with art by Stephen Byrne.
  • Dial H for Hero, by writer Sam Humphries and artist Joe Quinones.

More details were teased to be revealed on Saturday night, during Bendis’ spotlight panel at NYCC.

One thought on “Bendis’ Wonder Comics line to feature ‘Young Justice,’ ‘Wonder Twins’ and more”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.