PRISM Awards winners announced at Comic-Con

The Third Annual Prism Awards, honoring LGBTQ+ comics and creators, were announced at a panel on Thursday at Comic-Con.

The Eisners weren’t the only awards being handed out in San Diego this week: The third annual Prism Awards, recognizing excellence in comics by and about LGBTQ+ people, were announced at a panel on Thursday. The awards are organized by Prism Comics, a nonprofit that supports LGBTQ+ comics creators.

Here is the list of nominees, with the winners in boldface:

Fazenda De Sangue Azul by H. Pueyo and Dante Luiz  
You Don’t Have To Be Afraid of Me by Victor Martins  
see me by e Jackson  

SuperButch by Barry Deutsch & Becky Hawkins 
After the Fog by H-P Lehkonen   
Null Point by Amara Sherm  

It Will Be Hard by Hien Pham(self published)  
Meal by Blue Delliquanti and Soleil Ho (Iron Circus)  
The Lie and How We Told It by Tommy Parish (Fantagraphics)   

Runaways #12 by Rainbow Rowell, Kris Anka, Matthew Wilson and Joe Carmagna (Marvel)  
Exit Stage Left: The Snagglepuss Chronicles #6 by Mark Russell, Brandee Stilwell, Paul Mounts, Jeremy Lawson, Rose Campbell, Ben Caldwell, Mark Morales, Gus Vazquez, Sean Parsons and Mike Feehan (DC)
Lumberjanes: The Infernal Compass by Lilah Sturges, polterink, and Jim Campbell (Boom! Studios)  

ABO Comix Vol 2: A Comic Anthology by LGBTQ Prisoners edited by Casper Cendre  
Group Chat edited by Carolynn Calabrese, Jenny Mott, Ashley Gallagher, Rachel Weiss  
Being True: LGBTQ+ Comics From The Boston Comics Roundtable edited by Renie Jesanis, Kyri Lorenz, and Steph Rose Glass  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.