2021 Joe Shuster Award winners announced

Jason Fabok, Kimiko Tobumatsu, Gillian Goerz and more received awards for their work from 2020.

The Joe Shuster Awards have announced the winners of their annual awards for 2021, which covers material released back in 2020. The awards recognize outstanding achievement in the creation of comic books, graphic novels and webcomics by Canadian creators.

In the post, they admit that “it took a lot longer than we would have liked” to put together the list of nominees and choose winners. Given everything that’s happened over the last couple years, I can’t find fault with anyone who has suffered delays like this. And it’s never too late to recognize good work.

The nominees and winners are:

Continue reading “2021 Joe Shuster Award winners announced”

DC’s latest Round Robin tournament moves into round two

DC has revealed the creative teams for the eight possible titles still left in its second Round Robin tournament.

The votes are in, and DC has announced the eight titles that moved forward in its second Round Robin tournament, where the company asks fans to vote on its next title.

Votes were cast on Twitter, Instagram and through the DC Community message boards (where you can also vote in the second round). Here’s what moved on:

Continue reading “DC’s latest Round Robin tournament moves into round two”